Who Have You Referred Lately?

Build Our Communities Through Referrals!

Who Have You Referred Lately?

Build Our Communities Through Referrals! šŸŒŸ

Janet Jackson is coming to my city this month, and the song "What Have You Done for Me Lately" was on my mind when I came up with this title. However, the song is relevant to the topic I want to discuss.

When was the last time you confidently referred a business to someone you know WITHOUT the business asking for the referral? I do it all the time, and I am sure you do as well. There is joy in helping others by connecting them with valuable services. People do like to help others. Not only are you helping the consumer, but you are helping the owner by reinforcing their value and brand. šŸ’ø

I do realize that not all of my newsletter recipients are business owners. That is by design. Everyone plays a critical part in referrals. Referrals strengthen professional relationships and build strong community ties. We are ALL responsible for the success of businesses in our communities. The next 2-3 years will be huge for small business owners. As big box stores like Walmart and Target close in communities, the door is opened for the small ā€œmom and popā€ to groceries and businesses to fill the gap. šŸ‘šŸ¾

So, letā€™s make referring fun and easy! Letā€™s build businesses that deserve to prosper! Refer your favorite small restaurant, clothing boutique, barber or hair stylist, day spa, or REALTORĀ®.

Your friends at the Referral Source šŸ’™
Kimberly Offord, Author, REALTORĀ®, Entrepreneur, Art Collector

ā€œSocial Selling Made Simpleā€ Interview

Kimberly discussed referrals with social media and AI expert Marki Lemons Ryhal.

FREE Referral Tip of The Day

Pick a local small business that you patronize and enjoy. Pick one week to feature one business daily on your social media page. Be sure to tag the company (if they are online) and talk about your experience using their product or services. If you can upload or go live with a video of you at the business, that is even better. Talk about your favorite products. If there is an owner or employee you like working with, name them and give them praise! If you are a business owner, you will receive the same in return. It will come from who you least expect and when you least expect it! I promise you! For everyone, when a business provides us with good service, it is our responsibility to help keep good companies alive and thriving!

Be the 1st to know when The Referral Store launches!

ChatGPT Prompt for the Day

Tell us about your experiences with AI Technology. We would love to hear how you are using it. Here is our straightforward prompt for the day.

If you would like ChatGPT to help you be more productive throughout the day, try this prompt:

EXAMPLE: ā€œPlease create a schedule to help me stay on track with my daily goals. I want to finish my small tasks so I can complete an online course this week. Monday through Friday, my day starts at 8:30 am and ends at 6:00 pm. Include time to read industry updates, eat breakfast, check emails, check my Facebook business page, and schedule posts for the next two days. I usually have a light lunch at noon. Include 30 minutes of physical activities, and then round the day off by spending one hour working on my online course. The course is a five-hour course. I should eat dinner before 5 pm. Please provide any additional suggestions to keep me productive during the week.

THE PROMPT: ā€œPlease create a schedule to help me stay on track with my daily goals for [insert duration, i.e. day, week, month, etc.]. I would like to [insert goal(s)]. Start my day at [insert beginning time] and end at [insert ending time]. Include [list all activities and goals here]Ā [insert end time for each day]. Please provide any additional suggestions to keep me productive.

I hope this prompt helps!!

Stay Tuned for the Next Newsletter!

Thatā€™s all for today! But stay tuned for more valuable resources, reviews, and information to help build brands and break business barriers!